OWMR Single Awards

Welcome to the 2020 One World Music Radio singles awards, our 8th annual awards.


All categories are voted on by a secret panel of judges.


Below you will find the complete list of categories and nominees - winners will be announced Wednesday April 28th and will then be shown here.

Best Acoustic Single

Kirsten Agresta Copely - Message from the Trees 1st

Ryan Michael Richards - Pathway to Love 2nd

Eric Tingstad - Darlin' 3rd

David W Donner - Autumn Breeze

Jamie Bonk - Little Bit

Jim Kimo West - Fragile

Joseph Sullinger - Drawn by the Wind

Lars Taylor - The New Normal

Mike Howe - Kiss The Sorrow

Ognjen Šavija - Bells of Tundra


Best Contemporary Instruments Single

Earle Dumler - Cascade ft Darlene Koldenhoven 1st

Nipazen - Exodus 2nd

CosmoMoose - She Should Be Here 3rd

Glenn Main - Lilly Was Here

Guido Meyer - Lost Moments

James Asher - Yes It Is!

Karen Biehl - Reflections

Ronald Van Deurzen - Hopeful Bliss

Sean Michael Paddison - A Little Something To Feel Good About

Victor Cerullo - In Close Touch


Best Flute Single

Joanne Lazzaro - A Dark Goddess 1st

Chrissie Sheppard - Raven Cove 2nd

Mad Dog Friedman - Four Winds 2nd

Joseph Akins & Sherry Finzer - Earthbeat 3rd

Bearheart Kokopelli - Walk In Beauty

Jan Michael Looking Wolf - Violet Chakra

Morton Jones - Ocangate

Rodrigo Rodiguez - The Enlightenment Flute of Buddha

Rodrigo Rodriguez - Sound of the Crikets in the Inner Mountain


Best Neo Classical Single

Oz Nelson - We Will Prevail 1st

Matias Bacoñsky - The Immortal 2nd

Lisa Swerdlow - Dawn Contemplation 3rd

Anaya - Imlyam

Daniel & Mikael Tjernberg / Malva Quartet - Death of a King

David Clavijo - Metamorphosis

Earle Dumler - Eros and Anima ft Darlene Koldenhover

Earle Dumler - Canyon Road ft Darlene Koldenhover

Eric Chapelle - Haze on the Mountain

Fransoafran - Immanent


Best Piano with Instrumentation Single

Wayne Bethanis - Return of the Cherokee 1st

Greg Maroney & Sherry Finzer - Plum Trees 2nd

Lynn Tredeau & Sherry Finzer - Behind the Door 3rd

Holly Jones & Mathew Joseph - Come Home

Javi Lobe and Fransofran - Infinity

Joseph Akins & Sherry Finzer - Eventide

Karen Biehl - Falling Snow - Piano and Strings ft Fransoafran

Melany Thompson & Elson Complex - A Single Wish

Oliver Papke and Colin Powell - Summer Rain

Rick Sparks - Little Flower

Best Solo Piano Single

Kris Baines - From the Rubble 1st

Annie Locke - Anthem for a Better World 2nd

Joey Curtin - From the Beginning 3rd

Christ Stills - Journey of the Monarch

Cornell Kinderknecht - Solace Blooming

Jane Leslie - Floating

KeithTim Anderson - Evermore

Melany Thompson - On My Mind

Oscar Pascasio - Something Between You and Me

Pam Asberry - Floating

Shoshana Michel - Reflection


Best World / World Fusion Single

ZEN Seraphine - Spirit Rising 1st

Victor Samalot - La Chica Bonita 2nd

Paul Vens & Friends - Het Gouden Zonlicht 3rd

Ban Brothers - Man Yeh Meraa 3rd

Ajay Srivastav - Shanti

Athens Tango Project - Oblivion

Boom Boy - Nu Salsa

Noel Quintana & The Latin Crew - ¿donde estan los cantantes?

O'Bkay - All Day

Okwei Odili ft Banda Aweto - A Lua

Best Ambient Single

Ivar Fritjof Hansen - Kindness 1st

Andy Rogers - With The Dawn Comes Hope 2nd

Claudio Casanueva - Spiritual Particles 3rd

AeTopus - Interhalation

Bruce Petherick - Embracing The Dark

Eyes Cast Down - Sea of Fertility (feat. Chako)

Matt Starling - Music for Nina

Steve Sheppard - Memories of the River

Swartz-et - Drowning in the Light

Tom Caufield - The Time Falling Bodies Take to Light


Best Electronic Single

Claudio Casanueva - Lordterra 1st

Kerani - One World 2nd

Santiago Trigueros - Spells from the Moon 3rd

Anantakara - The Riddle of a Soul

Dream Aria - Lingua Cosmica

Mind Lab Music - Antares

Richard Anthony Bean - Mountain Vistas

Robert Scott Thompson - Teardrops and the Holding Pattern

Stephani Sante - Proton Euphoria

Vechigen x Kelzy - What You See, What I Feel


Best Jazz Single

510JAZZ - Three Little Words 1st

Lars Taylor - Sweet Onion 2nd

Bocana - Stumpy's on the Loose Again 3rd

Bocana - Vista la Vista

Darlene Koldenhoven - The Butterfly Samba

EYOT - Heartbeat

Kama Ruby - Go Slow

Kama Ruby - Lazy Afternoon

Ramesh Kumar Kannan - Misty Window


Best New Age Single

Diane Arkenstone - Longer than Forever 1st

Andrew Stables & Nick Magnus - Riversong 2nd

Fransoafran - Island Dream 3rd

Andy Rogers - The Icy Blast of Winter

Andy Rogers - The First Storm of Autumn

Aroshanti - Inner Earth Healer (Om Namah Shivayah)

Dyan Garris - Timeless Traveler ft Sherry Finzer & Rebekah Eden

Dyan Garris - Forest Whispers ft Sherry Finzer

Gandalf - Bound To Live Free

Karen Biehl - Song of the Sylphs


Best Rock Single

Inner Image - Come Undone 1st

Ivory Tower Project - Burning 2nd

Chris Mainfield - Tell Me 3rd

Dream Aria - Out Of The Void

Joe Matera - Only One

Ralf Dee - Regen Regen Komm

Rivin - I'll Never Say Sorry

Rob Carey - I Know It Shows

Stefano Cece - Glory Days

Xavier Boscher - Nectar Ocean's Depths


Best Vocal Single

Cadence Spalding - Trust In Love 1st

Kimberly Haynes - My Brother's Keeper 2nd

Freja Eriksen - Love Revolution Arise 3rd

Amy Faithe - Higher

Diane Arkenstone - Beyond the Golden Sea

Richard Dillon - Better Together

Scarlett Kirwan - Sweet Home

Shunia - Breeze At Dawn

The Song Gardeners - Love Flows

Unleashed Dreams - This Too Shall Pass


Best Single Cover Art

Chrissie Sheppard - Raven Cove 1st

Fransoafran - Heathside 2nd

Greg Maroney & Sherry Finzer - Ever Elusive 3rd

Andy Rogers - The Icy Blast of Winter

Annie Locke - A Summer's Day by the River

Bergi - Myst

Dan Kennedy - Twilight

Fiona Joy Hawkins - Tolling of the Fire Bell

Joanne Lazzaro - A Dark Goddess

William Haviland - Romanze